Nominations ARE OPEN for the ASHRAE VI Chapter Technology Awards

 The purpose of the ASHRAE Technology Awards is to:

  • Recognize ASHRAE members who design and/or conceive innovative technological concepts that are proven through actual operating data;

  • Communicate innovative systems designs to other ASHRAE members;

  • Highlight technological achievements of ASHRAE to others, including associated professionals and societies worldwide, as well as building and facility owners.

Chapter Technology Awards

All current members of ASHRAE may submit Short Form or Long Form entries for the ASHRAE VI Chapter Technology Awards to Calvin Tripp,, by March 29th. Entrants must have had a significant role in the design or development of the project. 

Region XI Technology Awards

ASHRAE VI applicants will be contacted in first week of  April if you are nominated to Region XI Technology Awards. If nominated for Region XI Technology Awards you will need to submit a Short Form by April 7th, (via CTTC ASHRAE, 

SOciety Technology Awards

If nominated to Society Technology Awards you will need to submit a Long Form to Region XI Technology Awards by date TBD.

ASHRAE Technology Award applications are accepted for the following categories:

Commercial Buildings (New, Existing, EBCx)

Institutional Buildings (New, Existing, EBCx)

Educational Facilities

Other Institutional

Health Care Facilities (New, Existing, EBCx)

Industrial Facilities or Processes (New, Existing, EBCx)

Public Assembly Facilities (New, Existing, EBCx)


For more details use the links below