Back to All Events

FREE ASHRAE Webcast - The Future of Refrigerants: Unitary and VRF Systems


April 17th 7:00 p.m.—9:00 p.m. EDT (4:00 p.m.—6:00 p.m. PDT) 
April 18th 11:00 a.m.—1:00 p.m. EDT (8:00 a.m.—10:00 a.m. PDT)

 

This FREE Webcast will examine the world's most prolific air-conditioning system configurations and how those systems will adapt to worldwide regulatory restrictions and corresponding advancements in refrigerant technology. Viewers will learn:

  • How the refrigerant industry will meet the needs of installed packaged and split system air conditioners, specifically VRF systems

  • Future trends in DX air conditioning [including VRF] equipment design, performance, and application

  • Future of low-GWP refrigerant options for unitary products, if future refrigerant retrofits are possible, and how to recognize the challenges and best practices in working with flammable refrigerants.

Participants of the webcast may receive two Professional Development Hours (PDHs), or two Learning Units (LU/HSWs) awarded by American Institute of Architects (AIA), or two Continuing Education (CE) hours from the U.S. Green Building Council (GBCI).

Earlier Event: April 12
ASHRAE Vancouver Island Trade Show